The Maltese Archipelago consists of three islands with the island of Malta, currently inhabited by around 370,000, being the largest.  The Island furthest to thr North is Gozo which is more rural, greener and has a population of around 30,000. Comino, a  small island  set in emerald coloured waters is set between Malta and Gozo. Four people live here all year round. The sea around Malta is statistically the second cleanest in the Mediterranean. This offers a spectacle for snorklers and divers. The Islands have a multitude of secure inlets any yacht can berth in.